It has been atleast two weeks since my Co and I had a real conversation as companions. I guess I call myself not speaking to her. Those of you who have been reading my blog from the beginning know that she and I were friends before we became co-wives…

It’s been 6 months and I don’t think she excepts me as her Co… Better yet she still hasn’t excepted me as her family. The truth is that it hurts me that she feels this way. No, she’s never said it but we all knw actions speak louder than words.

Her refusal to except the reality of me being her co has consequently effected our companionship. And no, I’m not trying to force her but I feel like sometimes she needs to put herself in my shoes. Sometimes I feel like she feels my marriage to our husband should be out of sight, out of mind. However I’m learning that that way of thinking causes her to think that she can turn matters regarding FAMILY in to a ‘her’ thing.

A few weeks ago she said something that really hurt my feelings and I just haven’t been able to shake it. I want to talk to her about it but my emotions are still in a bad place. I don’t want to say anything that would cause enmity between us… But I miss my companion.

