Before I married my husband I had been in 3 other marriages. I used to feel ashamed at the thought of me being married so many times, but I’ve learned to embrace the learning experiences I got from them. For me, I had to experience what I didn’t want to find out what I did want… and so I married him 🙂

By the Grace and Mercy of Allah this is the most functional, Islamic Marriage of all of them. It truly is different when you marry someone with Taqwaa. We don’t always agree and when we don’t I always feel like I’m having an ‘argument with purpose’… Lol… Because at the end when the smoke clears and we get a little space, we can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel and are able to sincerely apologize, kiss, and make up.

I will admit for the last 6 months I have been living on a cloud full of butterflies and unicorns. I don’t have many friends and I very rarely invite people to my home. I figured that I finally have a good man and that I should stay out the way, but in the end people don’t have to see you to hate you in their heart…

Today I was advised to get out of my fairytale land and face the reality that there may be people who don’t want to see me happy and that the envy they harbor is something I should seek refuge from. I am truly saddened by this. I finally have a man that my heart feels good and grateful to love and someone wants to see it taken away.

I now fear that this slander that has been attributed to me will reach my husband. Where I live people know nothing about honor, loyalty, making excuses for your brother/sister. I know I married a man who fears Allah but when things get tough will he differ? Will he observe patience and behave like the Prophet (sallahu alayhi was sallam) did when ‘Aaisha was slandered?

So now I wait… anxious… for him to come home…

