I absolutely no not like when he leaves!!!! I try not to pout and show it, but when he leaves I want to scream, “Come Back!!!”

They have been together for 3 years and are about to have their first child together… I  hate to admit that I’m jealous… I just hate it! I don’t want anymore children right now so I don’t even think I’m jealous because she’s having his baby. I think I’m feeling this way because I’m afraid things will change between he and I. UUUUggggghhhhh, I hate being jealous!

I been begging Allah to purify my heart of this. Right now it doesn’t show, but as the due-date nears I’m afraid that will  change. I don’t want to say or do anything that will earn the anger of Allah or put them in a position to do so either. I feel foolish even feeling this way.

When he and I first married she went through the motions. Calling our phones all night. Saying she needed him to come home on my night. I’m afraid that behavior will rear its ugly head again.

Yaa Allah, be over our affairs and don’t leave us to ourselves even for the blink of an eye. Ameen!

